Shoe Dreams

I frickin love shoes.  My closet is completely filled to the brim with beautiful shoes.  The thing that pushes thing over the edge is that I tend to be a bargain shopper.  So if I find a super cute pair of flats for $12, and it comes in three different colors, I end up saying, “They’re so cheap! I can buy all three!”  And as a result… my closet is completely full.

Naturally, wedding shoes have been on my mind since the very beginning of my engagement.  My dream pair?

Image from threembride

Oh, Kate Spade, you know exactly what I want.  I love Kate Spade so much that I wrote a little haiku:

Glitter, Sparkle, Shine.

A tiny pep in my step.

Kate, you know my heart.
Can we just take a moment to admire some of Kate Spade’s beautiful creations?

Image from La Petite Maison

Image from The Tiara Blog

Sigh… But you know, as much as I love Kate Spade, I’ve never actually had a pair of Kate Spade shoes on my feet.  Those beauties from the first two pictures are her ‘Charm’ shoes, and they retail for $325… 😦  I’m usually unwilling to spend more than fifty dollars or so on a pair of shoes, so $325 is just waaaaaaaay too much for me.

Boo.
What’s really silly is that I probably won’t even wear heels.  I hardly ever do, and I’m pretty sure I’ll want to wear flats, especially because our ceremony is going to be outside.  But of course, I could always wear these flats…

Image from Kaboodle

They’re 40 dollars cheaper! But still $285… Sad day.  I think I’m going to have to give up on my dreams of a Kate Spade shoe.  I just wish there were good look-a-likes.  But I don’t think I’m going to find that signature bow anywhere else.

Suggestions, hive?

One thought on “Shoe Dreams

  1. Pingback: Shopping Online | My Big Colorful Wedding

Leave a Reply

