Our Photographer is Lightning Fast!

I just posted about the events surrounding our engagement photos.  And I thought it would surely be at least a couple of weeks before we got our photos back.  But lo and behold, I opened my e-mail yesterday to find a link to our photos!!!

We won’t get our disc for a little while, but I copied and pasted from our photographer’s blog so you can see some of my favorites!  A few days before the photoshoot, I e-mailed Brenda and told her what kind of photos we were hoping for.  Basically, I said we liked “candid-looking” photos, we weren’t afraid of some PDA, and we weren’t opposed to getting on the ground (in fact, I really wanted to take some photos on the ground).  I also sent her my engagement photos Pinterest board so she could see the types of photos I liked.  Beyond that, I trusted her to take good pictures 🙂   And I think she totally delivered.  (All photos by the amazingly talented Brenda Upton Photography.)

2013-01-15_003

I completely forgot to mention where we are.  We ended up choosing the Southeastern Railway Museum in Duluth, GA.  It turned out to be incredible.  If you’re looking for a cool location in the Atlanta area, check it out.  You can get inside all of these old train cars and buses.  It’s AWESOME.  And now, on to the rest of the pictures!

Mr. Whale liked that we basically got to snuggle the whole time.  (Who am I kidding? I loved it too.)

2013-01-15_010

We got our obligatory portrait:

2013-01-15_013

And then made it “us” with this gem:

2013-01-15_014

We danced:

2013-01-15_009

We leaned:

2013-01-15_015

We got serious:

2013-01-15_011

Then we changed clothes and got silly:

2013-01-15_035

We got on the ground!

2013-01-15_043

And then things really heated up!! (This got us a lot of “Ewwww!”s from the kids there for a five year-old’s birthday party 🙂 )

2013-01-15_032

2013-01-15_040

We got serious one more time.  (Love this one.  Our heads plus my arm makes a heart shape!)

2013-01-15_042

And I’ll leave you with what might be my favorite shot.  I can’t decide, because I love them all so much.  But the lighting in this one makes me say, “Oooooooooo.”

2013-01-15_041

3 thoughts on “Our Photographer is Lightning Fast!

  1. Pingback: My DIY Makeup | My Big Colorful Wedding

  2. Pingback: I Whale Always Love You: The Accessories | My Big Colorful Wedding

  3. Pingback: I Whale Always Love You: Just the Two of Us | My Big Colorful Wedding

Leave a Reply

