An Upbeat Stroll Down the Aisle

Attention! Calling all hive members who walked down the aisle to an upbeat song! I need your help!

Okay, here’s the deal.  I’m trying to decide what song to walk down the aisle to.  I’ve been debating whether to share it or keep it to myself until after the wedding.  But I need the advice of the hive to make my decision, so I guess that means I’ve got to share.

I really really want to walk down the aisle to “Save Me” by Gotye.  Take a listen.

Here are the lyrics.

In the mornings,
I was anxious
Was better just to stay in bed
Didn’t wanna fail myself again

Running through all the options
And the endings
Were rolling out in front of me
But I couldn’t choose a thread to begin

And I could not, love
Cause I could not love myself
Never good enough no
That was all I’d tell myself
And I was not well
But I could not help myself
I was giving up on living

In the morning
You were leaving
Traveling south again
And you said you were not unprepared
And all the dead ends
Disappointments
Fading from your memory
Ready for that lonely life to end

And you gave me love
When I could not love myself
And you made me turn
From the way I saw myself
And your patient love
And you helped me help myself
And you save me

So what’s my hesitation?  I’m worried that my walk is going to be less magical if it’s not to a slower song.  But maybe I’m just being crazy.

Tell me, hive.  If you walked down the aisle to an upbeat song, how was it?  Do you think it would have been more “romantic” if it had been a slow song?  Or was it just as magical as you’d dreamed? 

Leave a Reply

