Gifts for my Favorite Ladies!

I love shopping.  For me.  For other people.  Doesn’t matter.  And I also love my bridesmaids.  So it’s no surprise that I am having such an awesome time searching for the perfect gifts for my favorite friends.

The problem?  I love my bridesmaids so much that I want to get them so much stuff!  But my poor wallet can’t handle buying everything they deserve.  Enter you.  Want to see what I’m considering?  Want to tell me your favorites?

But first… a message to my bridesmaids.  (I’m pretty sure they don’t read the blog, but with my luck, today would be the first day they visit the site) 🙂

whale

Now that I’ve got that out of the way, let’s get down to the good stuff.  I’ve got several ideas for what to get my bridesmaids.  I want the gifts to be things that they love but things that also remind them or me or our friendship.

Up first, earrings.  I’m thinking a unique pair for each girl, but with some similarities.  I love dichroic glass earrings, so I was thinking of getting a pair for each person.  They can be practically any color or multi-colored.

Sparkling Dichroic Cha Cha Rainbow Dichroic Fused Glass Post, Stud Earrings 10mm.

Sold by HSokol on Etsy.

Next, I’ve considered a beautiful scarf.  I’m a big scarf person, so it would remind them of me.  Plus, who doesn’t love scarves!  I’m thinking either gray or coral chevron… But it could be something completely different.

SOFT Chevron Infinity Scarf  in Coral - Modern Knit Circle Scarf by Scarves Infinity

Sold by Scarves Infinity on Etsy

Another consideration… a clutch.  I’m in love with the chevron for this too!  (The specific design of the clutch has yet to be determined…)

Yellow and Gray Bridesmaid Clutch set in Chevron and Polka Dot Set if 5 medium bags

Sold by Bags by Lora on Etsy

And of course I couldn’t write a post about bridesmaids’ gifts without considering a robe 🙂  I think robes are so cute.  I can’t decide though.  My maids will be dressed by the time the photographer shows up so they won’t be a part of pro photo ops.  But… they’re still cute and comfy 🙂

My last idea?  How about handpainted mugs or wine glasses?  One or my favorite activities to do with my bridesmaids is to paint pottery.  (Have you done it?? So much fun!)  I was thinking of painting them each a unique wine glass.  I have no idea what it would look like, but here’s some examples of unpainted glasses.)

Image from Northwest Herald

Now for the fun part.   You get to vote!  (Keep in mind: I’m planning on getting two or three of my choices, but I can’t decide which ones are best.)

Did I leave out an excellent gift idea?  What did you get for your bridesmaids?

One thought on “Gifts for my Favorite Ladies!

  1. Pingback: I Whale Always Love You: I’m Scatterbrained and the Girls Get Gifts | My Big Colorful Wedding

Leave a Reply

