A Little Dose of Life

A married friend of mine recently said to me, “You’re getting married in about three months. Shouldn’t you be more stressed right now?” And I guess the world agreed I wasn’t stressed enough with my wedding, my dissertation, and my second bachelor’s degree. Because today…

I broke my wrist.

😦

Mr. Whale is always teasing me about my apparent inability to know how much space I take up, because I’m always running into things.  I’m a bit clumsy. And today that culminated in a very epic, very embarrassing spill just outside of my work building.

So hive, a few words of advice… First, those people were serious when they said not to catch yourself with your hands if you fall.  And second, you can’t plan for everything.  The doctor assures me that my cast will be off in time for the wedding.  But you know, anything could happen.  Life doesn’t stop for your wedding.  You just have to hope that the stars align on your special day and allow it to go on without too many hiccups.

Anyone else get thrown a big curve ball before the actual wedding day?

(P.S. I may be absent for a little while. It’s kind of hard to type with one hand.)

One thought on “A Little Dose of Life

  1. Pingback: Dress Alterations: More Stress Than I Anticipated | My Big Colorful Wedding

Leave a Reply

