We have invitations!!

The invitations are out, and the RSVPs are pouring in!

I’m thrilled to share our invitation design with you.  After trying and failing multiple times to find the perfect invitation, I FINALLY came across Natacha, who designs and sells beautiful invitations at her Etsy store WeddingSundae.

So without further ado… the Blue Whale invitations!  (Note: All the cards are two-sided, so the left is the front, and the right is the back!)

invitation-1

We’re also inviting everyone to a fun barbeque, since a lot of folks are from out of town:

invitation-2

And then of course the RSVP cards:

invitation-3

They were not the “labor of love” that some bees have recently discussed. And thank god for that. Invitations were not high on my list of “things to exert effort for”.  I wanted them as easy and cheap as possible (while still being relatively cute).  And I think I accomplished that fairly well.  Honestly, they could have been a little cheaper, but you’ll have to wait for my next post to hear the nitty gritty details of bringing the invitations to life.

What do you think?  Would you be excited to receive this invitation?

2 thoughts on “We have invitations!!

  1. Pingback: Bringing the Invitations to Life | My Big Colorful Wedding

  2. Pingback: How to organize all those RSVP’s… | My Big Colorful Wedding

Leave a Reply

