I Whale Always Love You: Food and Drink

I’m going to be honest.  I haven’t really been able to come up with a fun and exciting angle for a post about our food.  I thought about not including dinner in the recaps, but then I thought people might think we didn’t feed our guests.  I want you to know that we did have dinner.  And according to our guests, it was tasty.

Maybe I don’t know what to say because I didn’t eat hardly anything all day.  It wasn’t because I was busy and had no time to eat.  I just wasn’t hungry.  (This never happens to me!! To this day, it is a complete mystery.)

IMG_1199

Guest photo of the buffet table set-up. (The flowers are actually from my mom’s yard!)

In any case, there was food.  We had a buffet that consisted of caesar salad, garlic bread, pasta with a choice of marinara or pesto sauce, julienned vegetables, grilled chicken, and shrimp.

Our Wedding!!! 556

Yeah toast!

Mr. Whale and I filled up our plates and took them to our lovely sweetheart table.

Our Wedding!!! 551

Guests stopped by to say hi, and we had a few moments to just hang out.

IMG_1242

Mr. Whale’s dad was almost more excited about the wedding than Mr. Whale and me.

Oh, and I forgot to mention that our coordinator was incredible.  As soon as we entered the reception, she asked us what we wanted to drink and got us drinks.

Our Wedding!!! 698

I went with cider 🙂

And when she noticed that I wasn’t eating hardly any food, she offered to make a plate of food for me and stick it in the back in case I got hungry later! How awesome is that.  (I never did get hungry later, but if I had… I’m sure I would have been pumped about that food.)

So Mr. Whale and I sat with our food for a few minutes.

Our Wedding!!! 552

Cheers!

Then we visited a few tables.  And of course a small regret goes here.  Every bride wishes she had more time to talk to everyone.  I’m not different.  Argh!  I feel so bad that there are some people that I didn’t talk to at all!  And we only had 90 guests.  I can’t even imagine how many people would get missed at a 200-person wedding!

But truthfully, I can’t come up with a solution to this problem.  There just isn’t enough time to hang out with everyone and keep everyone entertained.  We could have spent an hour going around to all the tables, but then we would have spent forever waiting for the toasts and the dancing and all that jazz.

So we ran around saying “Hiiiiiiiii” for about twenty minutes, and before we knew it, it was time to cut the cake!  That’s coming up next!

*All photos by the super snazzy Brenda Upton Photography.

I Whale Always Love You: This is How We Do It! :  wedding college park pictures pro pics recap Bluewhalenohearts.jpg

If you missed any part of this whale of a tale, get caught up here. Previously…

 

Leave a Reply

