I Whale Always Love You: Dance Dance Revolution

Once the band got going, the dance floor was a pretty happening place.

Our Wedding!!! 644

We kind of took a risk with our band, because we had literally never heard them before.  Plus, they got a new singer a few months before our wedding.  But let me tell you, they ROCKED.  The singer… she blew my mind. (And I’m going to be a music teacher.  I listen to people sing all day, every day.  She was incredible.)

The bridesmaids flooded the dance floor as soon as the first few notes of The Outfield’s “Your Love” kicked off the night.

Our Wedding!!! 638

It’s just an optical illusion, but doesn’t it look like bridesmaid Rachael is shoving Mr. Whale’s face??

Our Wedding!!! 646

It wasn’t long before the photobooth props started making their way to the dance floor…

Our Wedding!!! 645

Our Wedding!!! 694

I wish I could remember what song each of these photos went with.  That way I might be able to figure out why I’m making my fierce face in this next one.

Our Wedding!!! 677

Based on the photographic evidence, it seems that many of our guests spent the evening having a few drinks and then making up their own strange dance moves.

Our Wedding!!! 657

Mustaches were involved in a lot of the moves…

Our Wedding!!! 684

Our Wedding!!! 685

Heart-shaped sunglasses go surprisingly well with mustaches.

Our Wedding!!! 686

Can you tell that bridesmaid Rachael was having a good time? 🙂

Our Wedding!!! 681

Occasionally the dancers actually looked like they knew what they were doing.

Our Wedding!!! 713

 

And of course, there eventually had to be a little dance off.  (Why does the “circle” always form at weddings?  It’s unavoidable!)

Our Wedding!!! 669

I think it’s safe to say that neither of us really “won” this dance off.

Our Wedding!!! 670

Apparently Mama Whale decided to take a break for a drink whilst in possession of the best photobooth prop.


Our Wedding!!! 679

Giant hand ftw.

I think you get the idea.  80s band + alcohol + props = inevitable silliness.  Perfect.  It’s exactly what I wanted 🙂

Did the photobooth props make it to the dance floor at your wedding?  At one point, I don’t think there were any props on the table, because they were all being worn!

*All photos by the totally terrific Brenda Upton Photography.

I Whale Always Love You: Don’t Worry, I’ll Catch You :  wedding college park pictures pro pics recap Bluewhalenohearts I Whale Always Love You: The Luckiest :  wedding college park pictures pro pics recap Bluewhalenohearts I Whale Always Love You: Toasts, Toasts, and More Toasts :  wedding college park pictures pro pics recap Bluewhalenohearts

If you missed any part of this whale of a tale, get caught up here. Previously…

One thought on “I Whale Always Love You: Dance Dance Revolution

  1. Pingback: I Whale Always Love You: The Details! | My Big Colorful Wedding

Leave a Reply

